Redwings Official Sponsor

Boys Junior Varsity Football, Boys Varsity Football · Felton named Maxwell Award Winner

Senior Tariq-Ali Felton was named as a Mini Max Award recipient, one of only 54 players in New Jersey.  Way to go Tariq!!!


Press Release
December 7, 2016         Philadelphia, PA
Maxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2016 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of New Jersey. The fifty-four players selected are from schools located in the state of New Jersey. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2016 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes; football performance, academics, and community service.


The Mini Max Award recipients will be honored at a dinner to be held on Sunday, January 15, 2017 at St. David The King located in Princeton Junction, New Jersey. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the Club’s website beginning on Thursday, December 8th.


The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the New Jersey High School Player of the Year. The New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be announced on January 15, 2017 at the Awards Dinner.


The Maxwell Football Club will also host a Pennsylvania Mini Max Awards Dinner which will be held on Thursday January 12th at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania. Players from the state of Pennsylvania will be eligible for selection as part of this program. The Pennsylvania Mini Max Award Winners and the Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year will be announced at this event.


The MFC will also honor players from the state of Delaware with Mini Max Awards as part of the Delaware Interscholastic Football Coaches Association dinner in late January.


The winner of the Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club’s 31st Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala which will be held on March 10, 2017 at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, NJ. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.


Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S – Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).


The fifty-four 2016 New Jersey Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:


Joseph Zuccarelli Audubon High School
Joseph Lesho Becton Regional High School
Marc Murphy Bernards High School
Kevin Brandt Bishop Eustace High School
Justin Davidovicz Bridgewater-Raritan High School
Jesse Milza Cedar Creek High School
Michael Wojcik Cinnaminson High school
Jovan Allie Collingswood High school
Jack Maltby Cresskill High School
Michael Huston Delbarton School
Terrance Stokes Ewing High School
Anthony Lotti Freehold Township High School
Jacob Barr Haddon Heights High School
Reidgee Dimanche Hamilton West High School
Eric Magnifico Hanover Park Regional High School
Chad Musilli High Point Regional High School
Greg Laws Hightstown High School
Tariq Ali Felton Hoboken High School
Dante Daniel Holy Spirit High School
Dan Cacciatore Howell High School
Erik Nellis Keyport High School
Michael Doulong Lenape High School
Stephen Leyden Lenape Valley High School
Josh Zacher Livingston High School
Cody Wiener Manalapan High School
Dylan Cervenak Manchester Township High School
Andrew Conzo Matawan High School
Ross Koplitz Millburn High School
Brandon Outlaw Moorestown High School
Mitchell Finnegan North Hunterdon High School
James Kelly Norhern Valley Regional High School
Andrew Donoaltve Ocean City High School
Kenny Pickett Ocean Township High School
Nick Sadano Old Bridge High School
David Lynch Palmyra High School
Peter Nestrowitz Paramus Catholic High School
Deonte Freeman Perth Amboy High School
Garrett Boures Phillipsburg High School
Tay’shon Evans Pleasantville High School
Ryan Dickens Raritan High School
Taylor Twamley Robbinsville High School
Micah Clark Saint John Vianney High School
Jonathan Taylor Salem High School
JJ Scardello Seneca High School
Matt Durborow Seton Hall Prep High School
Matt Dennell Shore Regional High School
Josh Liao South Brunswick High School
Ezrah Archie Timber Creek High School
Omar Hussein Wallington Jr. / Sr. High School
Matthew Dufner Warren Hills Regional High School
Gio Gismondi West Deptford High School
Michael Osuji West Orange High School
Lucas Cuitino West Windsor-Plainsboro South High School
Dyquan Walker Westside High School